Awards & Recognition

IHA’s annual Quality Excellence Achievement Awards recognizes and celebrates the achievements of Illinois hospitals and health systems in innovating and advancing Illinois healthcare.


What You Need to Know About the Awards

Quality Awards categories are:

  • Outstanding Achievement
  • Community Partnership
  • Patient Safety
  • Small and Rural
  • Tim Phillipp Award for Excellence in Palliative Care

Projects must align with the Institute of Medicine’s six aims for improvement—healthcare that’s safe, effective, patient-centered, timely, efficient and equitable. Projects also must demonstrate measurable results in these key areas.